Top 5 IT Certifications that 2015 Demands!

Posted on

As the competition increases every second and the new year arrives, it becomes important to take a look at the IT industry’s existing scenario.  To set yourself apart and get a dream job, it is critical to opt only for the in-demand certifications. Here are those 5 IT certifications that 2013 asks for:


1. MCSA: Windows 2012 Server

This one is a highly popular certification that makes you proficient in installing, maintaining, and managing Windows 2012 Server OS. Windows Server has various other features. These include support to corporate datacenters, value delivery to businesses of all sizes, and small business continuity enablement.

Windows Server 2012 offers various enhanced features for networking, storage, automation, cloud computing, virtualization etc. It allows organizations to transform their IT operations by reducing costs and delivering an improved level of business value.

2. MCSE: Private Cloud

MCSE: Private Cloud is undoubtedly a top IT certification this time around too. Lately organizations have shifted their focus to having professionals who can build private cloud computing solutions for optimizing their IT service models.

The new technologies help organizations to build Microsoft-based cloud solutions at a private level. This makes business automated and more flexible, which is very essential for the smooth functioning of IT departments. This course makes you proficient in implementing cloud computing solutions of Microsoft.

3. MCSA: SQL Server 2012

This certification validates your skills as a professional who can develop and maintain mission critical IT environments. This is also the base for earning the next level certifications, including MCSE: Business Intelligence and MCSE: Data Platform.

4. MCSA: SharePoint 2013

Another certification that holds great importance is the MCSA: SharePoint 2013. It allows enterprises to manage content, and helps users to share ideas. It also enables developers to build new and innovative applications. SharePoint 2013 offers improvements in all respects, such as security, scalability, and flexibility.


CCNP means Cisco Certified Network Professional. This credential develops the participant’s ability for planning, implementing, verifying, and troubleshooting LAN and WAN enterprise networks. Individuals learn how to collaboratively work with IT specialists  on advanced  wireless, voice, security, and video solutions.

This course is appropriate for people with one year of professional work experience in the networking domain. Targeting the CCNP certification readies you for gaining advanced skills to manage networking environments independently. After achieving this certification, you can expect to perform the role of a network engineer, network technician, systems engineer or support engineer.

Apart from these, there are more certifications that can give you that much wanted career break. We will talk about those in one of our upcoming post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *